Read Betrayal: by Will Jordan Online

betrayal

The compelling new thriller in the high-octane series featuring British CIA agent Ryan Drake. Perfect for fans of David Baldacci and Vince Flynn.Washington, DC. Former soldier and elite CIA operative Ryan Drake is heading out for dinner when he witnesses a sniper attack on a crowded freeway.A motorcade full of Russian Federal Security Force members – in Washington for a toThe compelling new thriller in the high-octane series featuring British CIA agent Ryan Drake. Perfect for fans of David Baldacci and Vince Flynn.Washington, DC. Former soldier and elite CIA operative Ryan Drake is heading out for dinner when he witnesses a sniper attack on a crowded freeway.A motorcade full of Russian Federal Security Force members – in Washington for a top level conference with their US counterparts – has been ambushed. Many have been killed and worst of all, Drake discovers that the leader of the strike team was Anya – the dangerous and enigmatic woman he once risked everything to protect.Drake cannot believe her capable of such an atrocity but with the Russians baying for blood and tensions rising, Drake and his depleted team head for Siberia to discover the truth. And here he must confront the terrifying possibility that Anya's betrayal will unmask secrets greater and more devastating than he could ever have imagined....

Title : Betrayal:
Author :
Rating :
ISBN : 9781448134151
Format Type : ebook
Number of Pages : 594 Pages
Status : Available For Download
Last checked : 21 Minutes ago!

Betrayal: Reviews

  • Jenifer Mohammed
    2019-03-07 09:27

    Wow! Just when you think that you understand what's going on, you find out that there's been an even longer game that 's being played. Trust no one because everyone has a secret agenda. Drake goes on a hunt to find Anya only to find that the past won't let anyone go free. A thrilling and action-packed story!

  • Globetrotterb
    2019-03-07 03:14

    4 stars only because of some irritating mistakes that reduce the credibility of the author.There are no pews in orthodox churches, Branka is a female name (the male version would be Branko), December 24 is not Christmas Eve in Russia, there are no yellow Lada taxi cabs at any of Moscow's airports, the chance for takeaway food boxes littering a room in Norilsk is extremely low, prisoners in Russia do not wear orange jump-suits, etc. etc. Moscow, Norilsk and Grozny in 2008 and their airports did look different than what the author wants to make us believe...and I wish I could see all these details on the Red Square from the backseat of a car standing at that particular intersection ;)

  • Carole Kuentz
    2019-03-25 10:12

    Another great book by Will JordanLeft me full of anticipation for the next book. Every time you think it's over it isn't! What a great ride this author gives you.

  • Grant Neilson
    2019-03-02 05:34

    fantastic adventure book with Ryan Drake once again chasing Anya across the world! edge of seat ride and adventure a given!

  • Lisa Hunter
    2019-03-02 10:40

    Another Terrific Ryan Drake NovelA great follow-up to the. Second Ryan Drake book with many twists and unexpected turns makes this another fantastic page Turner. I am now moving to the fourth book in the series!!! Highly recommended and tough to put down!!

  • Galem
    2019-03-09 08:30

    Good but tiringVery good read. A bit wordy at times but enough action to carry through. You have to concentrate hard to keep those Russian names straight in your mind. And all the twist and turns and power plays could wear a person down. Made you wonder when it would end.

  • Jim Morton
    2019-02-24 09:25

    This was another excellent offering with some unusual twists at the end. This whole series is well recommended to the spy thriller crowd.

  • James Kidd
    2019-03-11 04:27

    Drake endures a lot of stuff. He's a hero. But not one who is able to sort everything and overcome everything. Liked it.

  • Dale Flower
    2019-03-17 10:19

    So many twists in this that I just want to go and buy the next book straightaway. Up there with my top 5 writers!

  • Jim
    2019-03-13 05:36

    Well, I am so clearly off the page compared with general opinion that you can disregard this review with equanimity :). However, I'll say what I think. I thought the opening chapter of this book was excellent. Pacey, involving, just what I want in a thriller. Then it began to slip badly. The technology was entirely unrealistic - you know, you just can't hack into computers in some random part of Russia. And the characters, so dismally clunky and unbelievable. So I abandoned it. Maybe it picked up later, but hell this is supposed to be a roller-coaster pot-boiler, not a work of art. I don't have time to invest in ploughing through dross to find out.