Read Florida is Murder by Diane Capri Christine Kling Online

florida-is-murder

Double Down with this Florida Double Feature from #1 Amazon Bestselling Authors Diane Capri and Christine Kling! "Intricate and ingenious - make some coffee, because you'll read all night." Lee Child, #1 Worldwide Bestselling author of 18 Jack Reacher thrillers Where Florida is Murder and Justice Rules! For fans of Lee Child, John Grisham, Clive Cussler and John D. MacDonaDouble Down with this Florida Double Feature from #1 Amazon Bestselling Authors Diane Capri and Christine Kling! "Intricate and ingenious - make some coffee, because you'll read all night." Lee Child, #1 Worldwide Bestselling author of 18 Jack Reacher thrillers Where Florida is Murder and Justice Rules! For fans of Lee Child, John Grisham, Clive Cussler and John D. MacDonald More than 89 combined 5-Star Reviews!! DUE JUSTICE is the first legal thriller featuring Judge Willa Carson. When a famous plastic surgeon's decomposed body surfaces in Tampa Bay with a bullet in its head, Willa's "little sister" is caught in a high-stakes game of greedy lawyers, blackmail and deceit. Fiercely independent Carly becomes the number one suspect. When Carly asks Willa for due justice, Willa has everything to lose. But she risks it all to uncover the conspiracy and keep Carly alive. Willa Carson knows she's bullet proof, except when due justice rules from the grip of a gun. SURFACE TENSION is the first sea adventure in this four-book suspense series featuring Florida tug and salvage captain Seychelle Sullivan. Working as she does in a man's world, Seychelle has to work twice as hard just to compete. Some have even called her reckless. In her view, she's just doing her job, salvaging boats and people's lives. Years ago Seychelle Sullivan had the chance to save someone's life. But on that summer night in Florida, lost in a world of teenage resentment and loneliness, Seychelle was not able to feel any pain but her own. Today Seychelle captains her father’s forty-six-foot salvage boat out of Fort Lauderdale’s New River. But she’s never escaped that one moment when she could have made a difference and didn’t. She's never going to make that mistake again. Double your reading pleasure! Grab your copy today!...

Title : Florida is Murder
Author :
Rating :
ISBN : 9780988234680
Format Type : ebook
Number of Pages : 491 Pages
Status : Available For Download
Last checked : 21 Minutes ago!

Florida is Murder Reviews

  • Carol
    2019-01-25 08:37

    Diane Capri's novel was interesting though a bit slow at times. Excellent descriptions of the settings and development of the characters personalities. A judge putting her reputation on the line to play detective seemed a bit far fetched but judges have been ousted for worse.

  • Alyce caruap
    2019-02-15 04:38

    Gripping dramaWonderfully writeeweten ,full of suspense ,DRAMA ,and intrigue.Well staying up late to finish! Would recommend it to any and all fans of mystery.

  • Tiffany Wheelen
    2019-02-12 06:48

    3 stars because I liked the second book WAY more than the first one. The second book had me intrigued from the beginning.

  • Robin Resch
    2019-02-15 09:39

    I found it very boring and did not finish.

  • Annemarie Groves
    2019-02-10 07:29

    DUE JUSTICE. - this was something of a gentle stroll through supposition and hear say to discover the facts behind a murder and the potential threat against another within the murky world of cosmetic surgery and silicone implants. It was slightly lacking in the jeopardy aspect of a thriller, but was comfortably descriptive of surroundings and convincing characterisation. Although sometimes the timeline seemed to be rather off from reality.SURFACE TENSION - full of action, intrigue, jeopardy, suspense and drama along side the warm gritty description of Fort Lauderdale, boats and waterways. A gripping plot that kept hiding it secrets and egging the reader on for one more page, just one more chapter.

  • Tobias Kloner
    2019-02-07 06:35

    I have not read do justice yet as it was Surface Tension that interested me. For me there was a lot to like about this book. I love Florida and I love a good crime drama so this book delivered on both counts. I found the look into the life of a female tug boat owner/operator very interesting. Its a part of Florida life I might never have herd about otherwise. I also liked the character of Seychelle very interesting. If your a man reading this don't worry she's not afraid to mix it up with the guys and there is lot of action. The murder mystery plot was good too and kept me turning the pages right to the end . A good read

  • Betty
    2019-02-14 02:38

    The second book Surface Tension was definitely better than Due Justice (which I would have given one star by itself). Both had issues with slow beginnings. Due Justice - by the end of the book I could care less what the ending was going to be. Undeveloped characters, slow and boring plot.Surface Tension - grabbed my attention much sooner and although it also dragged in places, I did find myself concerned for the main character in places. All in all, I'm glad I got these free on Amazon and didn't actually spend money on them.

  • tina phelps
    2019-01-19 02:42

    Too much informationI was all excited about reading this book until I discovered it had too much information.The idea with the Judge risking all for her sister was good but I got lost in all the other information.I didn't need all the history info about Florida or the intense description about the houses. I wanted the meat of this story but I ended up with too much soggy potatoes!

  • Amy
    2019-01-19 04:23

    This was part of a two-fer Kindle read with "due justice".... This one was definitely a better read.... There wasn't a chapter listing or way to get to this, the second book without reading the first - or just turning pages endlessly.... So I suffered through the first, since I had heard that this was a decent read. It was... errors and typos notwithstanding.

  • SimyCat
    2019-02-09 08:37

    Both books started slowly. Due Justice was slower to get into and Surface Tension was slow but picked up quicker. Once the storyline picked up, I enjoyed reading. I like Surface Tension much better but again I enjoyed Due Justice. I would read add'l books from these authors as they were not bad books. Just slower than what I prefer.

  • Carl Dixon
    2019-02-02 04:19

    One good - one not so goodSurface Tension is a great read. Fast paced with great central characters it grabs your attention & keeps it right to the end. Due Justice I found slow & boring. It had barely got going and it had ended. Not worth the time or effort.

  • Diana Brockelbank
    2019-01-23 04:20

    These two books were incredibly slow to start. I felt like I was running in mud. Once I got past the middle to 75%, it read much faster. Was not impressed with the nasty language in the book. It only detracts, not adds.

  • Larry L Lewis
    2019-02-11 05:46

    Double Trouble'Writing was clear and mesmerizing. Stories were intriguing. Many twists and turns. A real page turner. Kept busy trying to figure what the next move would be. Who would make that move and why. Look forward to more of their books.

  • Suze
    2019-02-11 08:23

    FLORIDA IS MURDERBoth books were good, but they were slower reading than normal for me. Surface Tension was the better book of the two, but it was hard to like Seychelle. Her intentions were good, but she did so many dumb things.

  • Erik Orrantia
    2019-02-06 01:25

    The second story in the book was definitely better than the first, though both could have benefited from better editing. I enjoyed the setting--the boats and Florida--but the story began to lose my interest after a while.

  • Rita
    2019-01-27 07:49

    1 star for Due Justice. Ms Capri spends far too much time documenting the clothes worn and brand names. The story is mediocre.4 stars for Surface Tension written by Christine Kling. Crisply written with great twists and turns.

  • Kathy
    2019-02-13 06:27

    The first book was okay but too much useless information made it very boring. The second book was the worst.

  • Don Vert
    2019-02-09 08:39

    Great readI really loved this book. No boring parts to skip through. Will most likely keep this one around for a second read.

  • Iness Erickson
    2019-02-14 07:27

    Great bookvery good...suspenseful...keeps you on your toes...these authors are going to be followed more by me....enjoyed the books...can't wait for more

  • Ila
    2019-02-17 04:41

    really liked both books, good easy reading, some typos but we'll worth overlooking

  • Jeanne
    2019-02-15 07:40

    BlahDull characters. Dull plot. Blah writing. Second story filled with babble only boat people would care about. Not for me

  • Brooks Glenn
    2019-02-07 04:39

    Two good poolside reads. They were enjoyable and the setting for both being Florida made it fun.

  • Jana
    2019-01-20 07:45

    In iBooks

  • Pat Weston
    2019-01-19 05:40

    I really enjoyed these two books. They were set in the parts of Florida where I lived, so I could picture the areas described in the books. Fast paced and attention grabbing.

  • Linda Hall
    2019-02-09 07:27

    Excellent! Both of these sailing/boating mysteries held my full attention! I will be reading more by both of these authors.

  • Liette
    2019-02-14 03:44

    Both books were great and that was a nice way to get to know authors I did not hear about until I've got on the e-books circuit.

  • Ruth Skarlatos
    2019-02-14 01:30

    Another 2 bestsI am always turning the page or the kindle with these ladys' books. I love Florida and I love adventures! Thanks!